Nobel Prize: 2010 awards

Nobel Prize: 2010 awards

Andre Geim and Konstantin Novoselov were awarded the 2010 Nobel Prize in physics “for groundbreaking experiments regarding the two-dimensional material graphene.”

Graphene is a form of carbon like diamond, but its special flat arrangements of atoms gives it unique properties.

View the interactive graphic and video profile on Alfred Nobel

Next Post:
Previous Post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.