Milestones: Mubarak’s Presidency

Milestones: Mubarak’s Presidency – Interactive Timeline

Egypt’s president, Hosni Mubarak, came to power in Egypt after the assassination of Anwar Sadat in October 1981. He was returned to power six times in elections that few viewed as truly democratic. Following weeks of street protests, Mr. Mubarak announced on Feb. 1 that he would not seek re-election in September.

View the interactive timeline

Next Post:
Previous Post:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.