Guide to the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup

Guide to the 2010 Twenty20 World Cup

The most fast and furious event in the international cricket calender begins on Friday, with 12 nations competing in the 2010 World Twenty20 tournament in the Caribbean.

Running from April 30 to May 16, the World Twenty20 will see cricket’s biggest hitters and craftiest bowlers battle it out for domination in the newest version of the sport.

Our interactive graphic features the full tournament schedule, plus player profiles for the Australian squad, a quick guide to all eight teams plus an explanation of the rules of Twenty20 cricket.

Click the arrow to begin, then click and drag the scroll bar at the bottom to view each section.

And check out our preview of every team’s chances at this year’s tournament.

View the interactive graphic

Next Post:
Previous Post:
This article was written by